Filipino Dishes I’ve Had Recently

One month later, we are still living in a hotel.  However, we started getting my son’s apartment ready, installing some very basic necessities such as water heater, air conditioning unit, and refrigerator. These things do not come with the apartment. We still have to fully clean the place and procure furniture before my son can move in. Because if the lintin season… businesses are closed Thursday and Friday… So we have to wait until Saturday to pick up where we left off. 

Here are some of the foods we’ve had since we’ve been here… Dorado (Mahi-mahi) Sinigang (sour soup) Shanghai LumpiaPork Sinigang  Bibingka espesyal. This is the tagalog version. It is light and eggy. My son said, “Mom, I like yours better. Steamed purple glutinous rice. Ube (Purple yam) Hopia. The best one I’ve ever had – Eng Bee Tin brand. 

One thought on “Filipino Dishes I’ve Had Recently

Leave a Reply

